The end?

When I was about eight, I used to hug the dog hard until he made a grunting sound, as I squished the air out of him.

This carried on until my uncle visited and told me off.

“He doesn’t mind it” I answered back (rude child).

“You must stop, you don’t know what you’re doing to his innards” my uncle told me.

Well, Janathon has been like this.  I have “jogged”, blogged and logged and on the outside I look much the same as I did before but I am hoping that all this exercise has been doing something good to my innards!

So to the Janathon organisers, if they are reading this, thanks for having the Janathon idea.  It’s such a small thing to get people to do just a bit of exercise for the body and some mental work too on the blog. It has set me up for the new year so this will not be the end of doing a bit more and being more active

And to everybody else who has read or left messages on my blog or been so very entertaining on their own blogs, thanks too, I couldn’t have done it without you.

Bit of a haphazard swim today, pool too busy but I did it!  Well done to everybody else on day 31 too.  You should be proud of yourselves and if you keep a regular, not a purely Janathon blog, I’ll still be popping by.

About frankieball

Melvyn Bragg gives up alcohol every January. I am going to run every day in January. If anybody sees Melvyn with a drink in his hand, can they let me know so I can hang up my running shoes....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The end?

  1. ewoodeson says:

    Well done! Hope to see you back in Juneathon logging some biking miles 😉

  2. runtezza says:

    Been great reading your blog this month — well done. Hope the rest of 2011 goes well, the knee behaves, and your innards (and outards for that matter) go from strength to strength!

  3. Hels says:

    I hope you’ll continue with your blog too? It has been entertaining and I really admire the effort you put in! Well done!

    And many thanks for the kind offer of sponsor – my page is http://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/helenistryingtorunamarathon xx

  4. shazruns says:

    Hope your innards get back to normal soon. Congrats on finishing and good luck with being more active in 2011

  5. stephenamp says:

    It’s definitely done us all some good, and like you said – a great start to the year! Really well done. 🙂

  6. jensruns2011 says:

    Well done on completing Janathon! Here’s to a more active 2011, hopefully see you back for Juneathon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

